Thread: Xiegu G90 mobile antenna suggestions/recommendations

Default Xiegu G90 mobile antenna suggestions/recommendations

Hi all, just got a Xiegu G90 and planning to run it mobile eventually.
    Anyone have any recommendations on best antenna (type or brand) to use mobile? PLease bear n mind that this radio has an inbuilt ATU that I would like to take benefit of, but I am not able to mount a screwdriver like the Yeasu ATAS, so some sort of multi-band (whip) is obviously best.

Thanks in advance for the good bad & ugly suggestions :-)

73s & stay safe all

Malcolm F4VRX

Is it just me ?

Quote Originally Posted by AC5PS View Post
    Is it just me ?
    Just you what?

Am only looking for tips/suggestions on what others have used mobile and found to be of best suitability to their scenario(s) - considering I've never used ATU before.

I'd go for a multi-tap multi-band mobile antenna and not use the ATU much, if at all. I don't have a particular model in mind, but I haven't been happy with my screwdriver antenna. The other comments are very condescending. That's why I've been absent for so long.

essbee, i deleted my comments with the thought my listed reason for deleting would remain ~ it did not. If peoples feelings are more important here than being honest and motivating people to respect this hobby instead of turning it into the FRS, that's fine. I am on the wrong forum.

FRS? Only you mentioned that. Newcomers have been successfully turned away for a long time on this forum. Also, lots of people read your comment. Can't really undo that.

AC5PS might be thinking about deleting also.

You guys have been embarrassing to the amateur radio community. It should embarrass you. Moderator is not on the job.

Embarrassed, no. Frustrated, yes. To the OP, apologies for getting out of pocket.