Fri 13th May 2011, 12:22
Deleting saved channels on VX-7R
There's got to be an easy answer to this and I just can't find it. How do you delete a saved channel entirely from the VX-7R? (I mis-entered one.) I can't find it in the manual, and the Nifty manual seems only to describe removing channels from a memory group, not removing them entirely from the unit. I'm just learning my way around this unit, so I apologize in advance if I've missed a simple fix! Thanks for the help!
Fri 13th May 2011, 14:14
I'm not absolutely sure on this, but with many HTs, you can't delete a channel. What you CAN do is overwrite that particular memory slot with another channel info.
Fri 13th May 2011, 14:57
You have to overwrite it.
Mon 16th May 2011, 13:43
Tags for this Thread